home > Registration > Visa Information

Visa Information

All visitors to the Republic of Korea must have a valid passport and visa. Visitors with roundtrip tickets from countries who have a special agreement with Korea may be exempt from the visa requirement, and can stay in Korea visa-free for periods up to 30 days, or 90 days, depending on the type of agreement between two countries. When uncertain as to the requirement for entry visa to Korea, please contact the Korean embassy or a consulate as early as possible. If you need an individual invitation to the APSU 2019, please contact the Secretariat via e-mail (kps.apus@gmail.com). However, this invitation implies no obligation for visa.

Visa-free entries for foreigners who fall into the following categories will be allowed to enter Korea without a visa
1Countries under visa waiver agreements 6Designated visa-free entry
2Frequent visitors 7Transit tourists bound for another country
3Japanese tourists 8Europe bound Chinese transit tourists
4Those with special entry arrangements for the Jeju island 9Re-entry Permit holders
5APEC Business Travel Card holders  

If you need more information, please visit the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade website